Return to Cafe Grade Gotcha Matcha - Matcha Tea For Smoothies, Lattes and Desserts - Available in 3 Sizes
Sort By::
Page of 4
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cafe Grade makes a daily matcha fix affordable April 18, 2012
Reviewer: KK from La Jolla, CA United States  
A bowl of matcha to accompany my breakfast every morning has become an aesthetically- and mentally-satisfying ritual in my daily routine. I think it tastes best when it's cooled  a bit, as the tea seems to thicken to a luxurious concentration as it cools.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
MATCHA GOTCHA IN THE MORNING April 18, 2012
Reviewer: ROBIN from HUNTSVILLE, TX United States  
This is the only product I have tried. I only use it in my breakfast smoothie (2 heaping bamboo scoops). It gives me great energy without jitteriness. I use it mostly for the health benefits it is touted to have. I have also used it in a green tea bread (loaf-type). I hope to use this product for as long as it is available.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Daily Gotcha Matcha habit April 18, 2012
Reviewer: Connie Miller from Seattle, WA United States  
I drink 2-3 cups of Gotcha Matcha mixed with sugar-free almond milk every day. Not only does this drink taste wonderful, it gives me just the right amount of lift, especially mid-afternoon at work when I can flag a bit. When I decided I didn't want to drink coffee anymore, I searched for a long time for an alternative beverage. I tried a number of things and was so delighted to finally find Matcha - good tasting, healthy, and with none of the caffeine overkill that coffee and even some other teas produce. I'm so grateful for the high quality Matcha that I can purchase regularly and reliably from Matcha Source.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Gotta have it April 18, 2012
Reviewer: Anthony Monti from Nanuet, NY United States  
I can't start the day without a gothcha latte. After needing to stop drinking coffee Matcha was a godsend becuase I was reliant on that indulgent morning beverage with adequate mouthfeel. After drinking cappuccino for years (and spoiled) a gotcha matcha latte not only became a satisfactory subsitute but rather a favorite. I don't know what I'd do without it. And yes, I enjoy matcha "straight up" as well.
I'm thankfull to have Alissa and Matcha source availabe as my match go to. It's been great dealing with her over the years.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Green tea latte April 18, 2012
Reviewer: Janis from Chicago, IL United States  
I love making matcha latte.  It is perfect for breakfast and an afternoon pick me up.  I am vegan so use hemp milk instead.  I use a heaping tsp of matcha powder with a little stevia in a mug and add a small amount of hot water to mix it well.  Then I add frothed (I have a little hand frother) hot milk.  Delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
This is the grade to get if you're new to matcha April 18, 2012
Reviewer: Future Japanese Teahouse Proprietor from Deptford, NJ United States  
So glad I tried it! Got turned onto matcha after trying matcha frappe @ Starbucks. HAD to learn to make it @ home. Found the matcha here but didn't want sugary melon & vanilla syrup. So I made a healthier version w/vanilla almond milk, frozen cubed canary melon, a little sweetener & perfect!

Once I did that, tried matcha in some other ways mentioned here like iced, lattes, baking & I still experiment. Recently made a matcha chai w/pumpkin pie spice.

I always have Gotcha on hand b/c it's so versatile for all the above, tastes mild enough to suit my taste. I don't usually drink it tradional way but whatever concoction I make I feel like I just stepped into an authentic Japanese teahouse b/c of how centered matcha makes me feel. Makes me alert & aware but calm, even compelled to meditate.

Quality is always top notch, never had a problem w/product or company. So pleased & thankful for being introduced to so many ways to enjoy such a healthy beverage. Thanks, Matcha Source!



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Matha April 18, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Boulder Creek, CA United States  
My health has improved greatly since I have been adding Matcha yogurt.  I am exposed to hundreds of college students at work and am rarely sick with colds or flus.  I attribute the improvement to daily Matcha, acupuncture and herbal supplements. And I do drink caffeine, occasional alcohol and a wide variety of foods.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love this stuff! April 18, 2012
Reviewer: Karen Grimming from Lake Placid, FL United States  
I have to tell you that my husband and I love the matcha!  We are in the gym 5 days a week, after the gym we always make our protein shake/smoothie with the matcha, it is absolutely the protein shake/smoothie you will ever have.  Don't buy the green tea protein shakes/smoothies out, buy the matcha and make them at home.  I always look forward to them, what a treat!

You will always receive prompt service from Alissa as well!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love this matcha! April 18, 2012
Reviewer: Angela Ferber from Kansas City, MO United States  
Delicious & a little goes a long way. I use sugar free vanilla syrup to sweeten it or stevia.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Gotcha Matcha is my daily morning latte! April 18, 2012
Reviewer: Candy from Long Beach, CA United States  
I LUV my morning matcha latte instead of coffee!  I wanted a less expensive way to do the green tea latte that I enjoyed at Starbucks, and found this cafe grade Gotcha Matcha mixed with almond milk and stevia to be just the ticket for gettiing my mornings going, plus it's a healthy way to help curb my appetite and energize my day.  I have one every morning !  I add the matcha to a little hot water, 'wisk', add stevia, then pour into heated almond milk.  DELICIOUS! (my friends think so too) I won't go without it to start my work days.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items