Return to Cafe Grade Gotcha Matcha - Matcha Tea For Smoothies, Lattes and Desserts - Available in 3 Sizes
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Now a Fan January 17, 2013
Reviewer: Julianne L from IN, United States  
My first matcha tea experience was when I got a Starbucks Matcha Frappucino. I took one sip and was instantly smitten. I recently bought the Cafe Grade Gotcha Matcha to test out making homemade frappucinos.

I am impressed by the grade of matcha offered by Gotcha Matcha. I am also impressed by how even on a long day, I feel alert and energetic throughout the day after a glass of iced matcha latte. The first time I made my iced matcha latte with Gotcha though, I did not use a sifter and as a result my matcha was somewhat clumpy and didn't dissolve well. I've learned from that mistake now and recommend anyone who attempts to enjoy matcha to sift the powder before dissolving - as per recommended by this website anyway.

I'm excited to have more Gotcha and intend to make drinking this a daily ritual. Perhaps someday soon I'll move on to higher grade matchas and not rely on any sweeteners or milk to modify the taste of the tea (I'm still a little reluctant to try matcha on its own).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Gotta Have My Matcha April 18, 2012
Reviewer: Michael Newcomb from Hilliard, OH United States  
I am a workout junky.  Up early in the am for either yoga, cross training, or maybe some weights.  The first thing I do when I return is make my morning shake.  My shake is not complete without Matcha from Matcha Source.  Hands down the best matcha around.  Gives me a nice pick-up after a workout and seems to lift my mood to prepare for the day.  Ordering is easy and Alissa and her staff are super helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Taste/ Best Value! April 18, 2012
Reviewer: Sherry Christiansen from Moose Lake, MN United States  
This is the best quality Matcha tea I have found for the money.  I use it in a cold latte' with soy milk and some stevia natural sweetener.  I drink Matcha tea every day, particularly when I am fasting and working on weight loss.  It tastes great and keeps my energy level up all day.  Also Matcha Source provides excellent customer service.  I get my product quickly.  I have been a regular customer for over a year now with only 2 problems with my orders which were both promptly addressed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Gotcha Matcha is LOVE-ly April 18, 2012
Reviewer: Lisa from Heber City, UT United States  
Love, love, love this green stuff. It's a whole other level above green tea. I drink it both with and without sweetener depending on the time of day. It's my wake-up, perk-up, time-to-sit-outside cup of tea. Everyone I share it with enjoys matcha as well!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it April 18, 2012
Reviewer: Diane from Lake Mary, FL United States  
This is the best green tea powder. I make a green tea smoothie every morning, even my daughters drink it. It tastes great with vanilla protein powder and fruit. The health benefits are amazing, i cant say enough about this product, and Matcha source.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Switched from coffee April 18, 2012
Reviewer: Heidi Hodges from Sturgeon Bay, WI United States  
Coffee? What's coffee? I drank more than I needed--just to keep that foggy feeling at bay. But after I discovered Matcha, I not only don't need it (and never experienced headaches upon quitting coffee) but I felt better overall. A longer, sustained energy, and a less harsh drink. yes, I loved coffee in the mornings but this works just as well, settles better in the stomach and tastes wonderful. I haven't given up coffee altogether--I'll have a cup if offered one, or if I'm traveling. But I'm free from its clutches now. And feeling better.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
nice sustained level of energy all day April 18, 2012
Reviewer: Michael W. from Connecticut, USA  
Dear Alissa,<br>
I am writing to tell you how much we love your Matcha. My wife didn't realize how much of a difference it made until we recently ran out. She teaches computer classes and she told me her energy level plummeted when she was not drinking matcha.  She uses two teaspoons in her "green protein shake" every morning and it gives her a nice sustained level of energy all day. She told me to never allow our supply of matcha to run out again!!  
Thanks for offering such a fantastic product Alissa.
<p>
Best regards,
Michael W.
Connecticut, USA

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent customer service!! April 18, 2012
Reviewer: Ms. Kyle R. Esq. from Los Angeles, CA  
Thank you so much for the excellent customer service!! I ordered my Gotcha Matcha on Tuesday and it arrived on Wednesday.  The quality of your tea, and the friendliness and knowledge of your staff, is wonderful.  I look forward to my morning matcha latte, and I am so glad to have discovered matchasource.com.  Don't ever leave!

<p>
Ms. Kyle R. Esq.
Los Angeles, CA

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderful! April 18, 2012
Reviewer: Diane from Greenfield, WI United States  
This is the best matcha for lattes!  I start my day with a matcha latte!  It not only tastes wonderful but it gives me energy throughout the morning!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Matcha Green Tea April 18, 2012
Reviewer: Jami from Gallatin, TN United States  
I love to have a green tea latte every morning with my oatmeal.  I dread when I run out of it.  Please keep us supplied.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items